Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

2022.1.0a12 - WebGL Builds Doesn't Load & Throws RangeError in browser

Discussion in '2022.1 Beta' started by KamilDA, Oct 14, 2021.

  1. KamilDA

    KamilDA

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Posts:
    262
    Regression from a1 to a8 (did not test a9-11).

    WebGL Builds no longer run and throw the following error in browser;

    Code (CSharp):
    1. A problem occurred while mounting RangeError
    Code Optimization: Speed
    Code Generation: Faster Runtime

    Bug Report #1373141
     
  2. KamilDA

    KamilDA

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Posts:
    262
    Nevermind.

    Doing a "Clean Build" fixes the issue. Migration from a9 - a12 had cached data.
     
    LeonhardP likes this.
  3. KamilDA

    KamilDA

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Posts:
    262
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2021
  4. polemical

    polemical

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Posts:
    1,186
    An alternative workaround to Clean Build is to delete the BuildCache and Bee folders in Library prior to a build - maybe that's the same as Clean Build. If the build won't complete I delete Bee and just do both out of habit now if the build is crashing at startup in the browser. I get hit by this at random in 0a12. Other than that I'm quite happy with the alpha and looking forward to this being fixed.
     
  5. KamilDA

    KamilDA

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Posts:
    262
    My understanding is that it is indeed the same.
     
    deus0 and polemical like this.
  6. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,981
    deus0, KamilDA and polemical like this.
unityunity