Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Help Wanted [2019.4.0f1] Build failure: > 8 exceptions were raised by workers

Discussion in 'Android' started by InfinityCoder88, Jun 16, 2020.

  1. InfinityCoder88

    InfinityCoder88

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    282
    Hi friends,
    I just migrate my project from version 2019.3.3f to 2019.4.0f1, and I'm encountering a big problem:

    I can't build the project on Android anymore getting this strange errors:

    com.android.builder.internal.aapt.v2.Aapt2InternalException: AAPT2 aapt2-3.4.0-5326820-osx Daemon #0: Daemon startup failed
    This should not happen under normal circumstances, please file an issue if it does.
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/IMGUI/GUIUtility.cs:197)

    Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 23.28.15.png Screen Shot 2020-06-16 at 23.36.30.png

    Please help me or guide me how yo solve this issue please!
    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Tomas1856

    Tomas1856

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Posts:
    2,279
    Never seen this before. Few things to try:
    * Restart PC
    * See if you have enough space on disks
    * Try Export Project option instead, then open the project in Android Studio and see if you can build there
     
  3. InfinityCoder88

    InfinityCoder88

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    282
    Tried a lot of stuff :( nothing work, even tried with new clean project the same problem :(
     
  4. Tomas1856

    Tomas1856

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Posts:
    2,279
    Are you saying Android Studio throws the same error?
     
  5. Tomas1856

    Tomas1856

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Posts:
    2,279
  6. liuchunyao90

    liuchunyao90

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    This may because you are using admob plugin. I just got the same issue. Then I delete the admob plugin in my Plugins folder and the issue go away.
     
  7. the_othernet

    the_othernet

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Posts:
    7
    Not sure if this will work but try checking your Cameras for a Flare Layer and removing the layer (which I believe was deprecated).

    I was getting the same error but things are working now.
     
unityunity