Search Unity

2019.3.0b3 opens the scene in the Visual Studio Code... :)

Discussion in '2019.3 Beta' started by EvOne, Sep 11, 2019.

  1. EvOne

    EvOne

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Posts:
    76
    Something new... :rolleyes: :D:D:D

    2019.3.0beta3_01.gif
     
  2. Grimreaper358

    Grimreaper358

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Posts:
    550
    Update your VS Code Package to the latest and this will be solved
     
    EvOne likes this.
  3. Peter77

    Peter77

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    4,012
    Wait, don't you design your levels in a text editor? o_O ;)
     
    interpol_kun, jaschb and EvOne like this.
  4. recursive

    recursive

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Posts:
    591
    I did that for a project once, as a promised level editor kept getting pushed back.

    It was miserable.
     
    Peter77 likes this.
  5. EvOne

    EvOne

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Posts:
    76
    Yes, already! Thank! :)
    -In the next topic I saw a solution.
    But questions still remained :oops:

    Already with the updated package - the VSCode should still be run earlier and only then scripts will open in it, otherwise it will hang when you try to call...
     
  6. EvOne

    EvOne

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Posts:
    76
    1-107-128.png
     
    Peter77 likes this.
  7. nsxdavid

    nsxdavid

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Posts:
    321
    Yeah there is a lot of bugginess in the VS Code integration in 2019.3. Several threads on it.
     
    EvOne likes this.
  8. SirIntruder

    SirIntruder

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Posts:
    31
    Package manager said 1.0.7 was "Up to date" and I was confused how to solve this problem, took me some time to find that 1.0.12 version is hidden in a fold out. Shouldn't Unity bump the recommended version of this package for Unity2019.3?