Search Unity

20-50% fill rates

Discussion in 'Unity Ads & User Acquisition' started by Daragorn, Feb 4, 2015.

1. Daragorn

Daragorn

I have been using unityads for 2 months in one of my games and i have been having really inconsistent results with it and i have been wondering why.

When i test it on my devices it always works flawlessly and shows the ads whenever it should....but the live game has always had 20-50% fill rates in these 2 months.
    I already asked why to the support team and they told me it probably had to do with countries of my playerbase not having ads to show....that could be true some weeks ago when most of my players were from eastern asia....but in the last pair of weeks my, small, userbase is mostly made up of european/american countries and, yet, the fill rate remained the same....well....actually it went down.

I compared two days of the last week, in which i had 50% and 24% fill rate respectively; the top played countries were mostly the same (france,brasil,greece,us,argentina,italy...) and, yet, my fill rate not only remain really low, but it also widely changes from 25 to 50% for no apparent reason.

Finally, in the last 10 days, the income has been really ridiculous too....in the past months i had the occasional day with no revenue....but in the last 10 days i had 8 days with 0 income at all and 1.7$ in the remaining 2 days....

Ok, my numbers are pretty small (50-100 daily completed ads)....but 1.7$ out of nearly 600 video is pretty crap....

Summing that with the fact that i could have shown 2-4x the number of ads if i didn't have the fill rate problem, the experience with unityads has been really bad lately.

Am i the only one having these problems (especially the crappy fill rates?).

Here are 2 ss showing the fill rates and the most played countries:
    fill.jpg

player.png

2. unity-nikkolai

unity-nikkolai

This is understandable, but not what you'd expect.