Search Unity

[2.2.0] [Bug] Closing "Reset packages to default" window confirms the reset

Discussion in 'Package Manager' started by Xerioz, Mar 20, 2019.

  1. Xerioz

    Xerioz

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Posts:
    104
    This is the 4th time I accidentally click on that menu item while trying to show/hide preview packages, and then when closing the window ( by clicking the X instead of "No" ), it counts it as a "Yes" and proceeds to reset all my packages.
     
  2. jasons_unity

    jasons_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2018
    Posts:
    12
    I completely agree - this is frustrating. I spoke with Package Manager UI team and they have this as a part of their backlog tasks. Hopefully, it will be done soon.
     
    Xerioz likes this.
unityunity