Search Unity

1st ever WIP screenshots

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by relish3d, Nov 23, 2007.

1. relish3d

relish3d

Hiya
    This is my first ever post showing work in progress on my game. I'ts gonna be a kinda FPS survival horror adventure type thang. I'd be interested in your comments but please be nice as its my first time ;-)
    cheers
    Gaz

Attached Files:

2. bigkahuna

bigkahuna

Very nice models, textures, lighting and skybox! For a first attempt you should be very proud!

Only crits I might have would be that your train track "rails" look flat and need to be blended a bit with the gravel the surrounds it. Is it geometry or is it a texture you've placed ontop of another texture?

You also might want to add some good ol' British fog to mask the extents of your model in the distance. In the top screen you can clearly see where the model ends.

Very nice start!

3. Alpha-Loup

Alpha-Loup

Very well done! Especially for a first try. I really like the models and textures, and the lighting is also very well done.
    The scene in its current clean state already starts to create a mood. Thats whats most important in my opinion...

Maybe you want to make the lantern light-effect more white-bluish, because it doesnt fit the scene-lighting imo. If you are planning on using fog like bigkahuna suggested, i can strongly recommend throwing in some cloudy alpha-particles for a more volumetric feeling. That really adds to it!

Are you using dynamic or baked shadows for your scene?

4. relish3d

relish3d