Search Unity

#1GAM : Old School RPG PlayMaker Kit

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by FlyingRobot, May 27, 2013.

1. FlyingRobot

FlyingRobot

Started with the RPG PlayMaker Kit.

The Poll I had for 2D/3D didn't came up with a majority. See LINK

So, because I'm a 3D artist, it is going to be 3D primarily, but will have a 2D version. I'll try to closely follow Old School SNES RPG Mechanics. If I mess up at places don't forget to straighten me up! Please come out what you like and you don't with the systems. Can't do this without your help.

Planned features :
    1. A Character profiling system. Gold, Health, Experience.
    2. A branchable skill system fed by leveling up from Experience Points.
    3. Inventory system (weapons and armors as a subsystem)
    4. Shops and buy and drop to inventory.
    5. Collect, pick up Loot, throw loot/inventories.
    6. Stackable Quest system.
    7. Sequential Dialog system where dialogs can be read from text files. Formatted more like comic book scripts.
    8. Branchable Dialog system.
    9. Minimap

Another thing, from the initiation I'm making it in a mobile ready way. And FSMs like PlayMaker are made for RPGs more than anything else.

Screens and WebPlayer

Not giving any number to this particular #1GAM. Don't want to rush with this one. I hope I'll have it ready within June, let's see.

Last edited: May 27, 2013
  2. tylernocks

tylernocks

I like it!!!

3. Maurice-Hoffman

Maurice-Hoffman

Looking great, it gonna be a hell of a project but when it is ready you can be proud.

Any sign when Wheelie Town Heroes will be in the asset store ?

4. FlyingRobot

FlyingRobot

@ tylernocks : Thanks! Looking forward to see your RPG too.

@Maurice : No news from Asset Store. Either they are super duper busy or the submission queue got screwed again.

I'll submit the kit again today . Hopefully it won't be another 15 days in the waiting.

5. Kelde

Kelde