Search Unity

React - Support Thread

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by simonwittber, Jan 31, 2014.

1. simonwittber

simonwittber

Last edited: Feb 12, 2017
  2. Tonmeister.

Tonmeister.

Hi Simon, you have designed a great little asset and its all beginning to fall into place. So to kick off, there may be a design reason for this, but I've found that reordering the hierarchy only seems possible with decorators yet not with leafs. Is it possible to have a way of promoting or demoting branches/leafs. The drag drop feature is still very useful.

cheers

3. simonwittber

simonwittber

Great idea. I've allowed this in the version 3.0.16 using shift-up and shift-down to re-order children. You can now also navigate the tree using arrow keys.

Also in this update is some Mecanim support, with the SetAniState leaf node, and WithAniState decorator node.

4. kiwiboys

kiwiboys

im not really an Expert on AI actually its my first try ever, but before i buy React i need to know i few things.

1. can it be used on sprite's ? the game is completely Sprite based and no 3d models exist in the scene.

2. can i use it for a basic 2d platformer that patrols a platform until it sights the player then follows the player and attack the player by shooting.

3. multiple enemy Ais with different health variables etc.

5. Tonmeister.

Tonmeister.

Hi,
    I personally can only answer (2) and (3) as thats exactly what I'm using it for. I've basically got Ai's patrolling platforms, and within their behaviour they have a melee attack and ranged attack and chasing down the player if sighted. Each Ai has their own health variables but use the same react behaviour. Recent update has had new mecanim functionality which is quite useful. Not sure about sprites though.

6. kiwiboys

kiwiboys

thank you thats very helpful, as i am very new to the game programing and AI world
    ~kiwi~

7. nickdep

nickdep

Hi mate